I ordered ocha

Heat from the brume made my face warm
And I closed my eyes
The aroma of the distinct Japanese tea filled my nose

I reminisced those nights in Japan
In a chophouse in Tsukiji
Same menu, cold soba and hot ocha
It was raining, it was cold
Yet it felt so warm inside
I wanted to go back there
That feeling, that atmosphere
In a place far from home
With people a far cry from me
Even so, still I felt homey

I sipped the ocha
The taste, so strong
Familiar
I recognized the taste
And I knew where from

So I know now where to find again
That feeling, that atmosphere
In a cup of ocha

Leave a Reply

